Fall TV season premiere dates

SHARE
Alt text

Behold! The list of season premiere dates for prime-time network programs (and one FX program, just because I really like it). Shows marked with an asterisk (*) are brand-new. Give ’em a try! Maybe they’re good! Except “Cavemen,” which obviously isn’t.

Info courtesy of The Futon Critic.

(Note: “Lost,” “24,” “American Idol,” and “Law & Order” all return in Jan/Feb. Don’t panic.)

Thursday, Sept. 6
Don’t Forget the Lyrics! – Fox
Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader? – Fox

Saturday, Sept. 8
Cops – Fox
America’s Most Wanted – Fox

Thursday, Sept. 13
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia – FX

Friday, Sept. 14
*Nashville – Fox

Monday, Sept. 17
Deal or No Deal – NBC
Prison Break – Fox
*K-Ville – Fox

Tuesday, Sept. 18
Beauty and the Geek – CW

Wednesday, Sept. 19
America’s Next Top Model – CW
*Back to You – Fox
*Kid Nation – CBS
‘Til Death – Fox
*Gossip Girl – CW
*Kitchen Nightmares – Fox

Thursday, Sept. 20
Survivor – CBS

Friday, Sept. 21
WWE Smackdown – CW

Sunday, Sept. 23
60 Minutes – CBS
*CW Now – CW
*Online Nation – CW
The Simpsons – Fox
King of the Hill – Fox
Cold Case – CBS
Family Guy – Fox
Shark – CBS

Monday, Sept. 24
*Chuck – NBC
Dancing with the Stars – ABC
How I Met Your Mother – CBS
*Big Bang Theory – CBS
Heroes – NBC
Two and a Half Men – CBS
The Bachelor – ABC
Rules of Engagement – CBS
CSI: Miami – CBS
*Journeyman – NBC

Tuesday, Sept. 25
Bones – Fox
NCIS – CBS
House – Fox
*Reaper – CW
The Unit – CBS
Boston Legal – ABC
The Singing Bee – NBC
*Cane – CBS
Law & Order: SVU – NBC

Wednesday, Sept. 26
*Bionic Woman – NBC
Criminal Minds – CBS
*Private Practice – ABC
CSI: NY – CBS
*Dirty Sexy Money – ABC
*Life – NBC

Thursday, Sept. 27
My Name Is Earl – NBC
Smallville – CW
Ugly Betty – ABC
CSI – CBS
Grey’s Anatomy – ABC
The Office – NBC
ER – NBC
Without a Trace – CBS
*Big Shots – ABC

Friday, Sept. 28
Ghost Whisperer – CBS
Las Vegas – NBC
*Moonlight – CBS
Numbers – CBS

Saturday, Sept. 29
Dateline NBC – NBC
48 Hours Mystery – CBS

Sunday, Sept. 30
Extreme Makeover: Home Edition – ABC
Desperate Housewives – ABC
American Dad – Fox
Brothers & Sisters – ABC

Monday, Oct. 1
Everybody Hates Chris – CW
*Aliens in America – CW
Girlfriends – CW
The Game – CW

Tuesday, Oct. 2
*Cavemen – ABC
*Carpoolers – ABC

Wednesday, Oct. 3
*Pushing Daisies – ABC

Thursday, Oct. 4
30 Rock – NBC
Supernatural – CW
Law & Order: CI – USA (formerly on NBC; now on USA)

Friday, Oct. 5
Friday Night Lights – NBC

Sunday, Oct. 7
America’s Funniest Home Videos – ABC
*Life Is Wild – CW

Friday, Oct. 12
*Women’s Murder Club – ABC
Men in Trees – ABC

Monday, Oct. 15
*Samantha Who? – ABC

Thursday, Oct. 18
*Viva Laughlin – CBS; hereafter on Sundays

Thursday, Oct. 25
Scrubs – NBC

SHARE